Schorge Smile @ Lycee Schorge in Koudougou , Burkina Faso, Afrika

Lycée Schorge - in high school in Koudougou

Burkina Faso is one of the poorest countries in the world. Especially the schools and the school system are in a miserable state, which leads to an extremely low literacy rate.

The Stern Stewart Institute initiated the extraordinary school project "Lycee Schorge"  http://www.sternstewartinstitute.com/africa/schorge.html . The Stern Stewart Institute's vision is to promote the educational level in Burkina Faso and to give the country an example for a good, up-to-date education. The proportion of female students is to rise to at least 50% and give 350 pupils a chance to create their own future and support themselves and their families. The construction of the Lycée Schorge began in October 2014. The school is the world renowned Francis Kere http://www.kere-architecture.com/projects/lycee-schorge-secondary-school/ , who was born in Burkina Faso, now has his office in Berlin. The focus of the modern building lies in the sustainability with numerous architectural, innovative elements.

With our prophylaxis project "Schorge Smile", we want to ensure that all students of the "Lycee Schorge" are and will remain free from caries or gum disease.

Already in February 2016, Baslayi Tindano and Dr. Mark Sebastian trained the students in domestic tooth cleaning. Since then, each student has been cleaning his teeth every day after lunch with the help of toothbrush, dental floss and teeth. The environmentally friendly bamboo toothbrushes are approved by the organization "Humble Smile Foundation" http://www.humblesmile.org/ donated. As a partner for environmentally friendly dental tablets, we were able to win Denttabs http://www.denttabs.de/.

In August 2016 the "Hilfswerk German Dentists for Leprosy and Emergency Areas" https://www.stiftung-hdz.de/ A complete dentist-treatment unit at school. At the beginning of the school year, Nurse Hélène was trained as a dental prophylaxis assistant. The first 50 students were examined, the teeth were removed and polished. 90% of the students had only gum problems, one third of them severe. Only 10% of the pupils also showed a strong tooth decay.

Every day, Hélène teaches a class of prophylaxis cleaning in the classroom. Baslayi Tindano supervises the project "Schorge Smile", teaches and controls the implementation. For all pupils, this program finds great interest, interest and interest. In the future, a dentist will arrive twice a year for a few weeks to remove the tooth decay and fill the fillings.

Pictures of the last visit:

DSC02446
DSC02454
DSC02521
DSC02568
DSC02572
DSC02577
Foto 02.11.16, 12 36 26
Foto 03.11.16, 12 27 47
Foto 03.11.16, 13 03 42
Foto 31.10.16, 11 37 49
Foto 31.10.16, 12 48 15

Address

MAX 36 - Dental practice
for esthetic dental medicine
and treatment Munich.
Dr. Mark T. Sebastian
Maximilianstraße 36  I  80539 München


Telephone: 089 22 80 16 00
Fax: 089 22 80 16 06
E-Mail: rezeption@max36.de

© Max 36 - Zahnarzt Praxis für ästhetische Zahnmedizin und Funktion in München.
(Veneers, Zahnersatz, Implantate, Bleaching, Invisalign, CMD, Kieferorthopädie, Implantate Zahnfleischbehandlung)

Search

Soziales Engagement

Schorge Smile @ Lycee Schorge in Koudougou , Burkina Faso, Afrika

Lycée Schorge - ein Gymnasium in Koudougou

Burkina Faso ist eines der ärmsten Länder der Welt. Besonders die Schulen und das Schulsystem sind in einem erbärmlichen Zustand, was zu einer extrem niedrigen Alphabetisierungsrate führt.

Das Stern Stewart Institute initiierte 2013 das außergewöhnliche Schulprojekt „Lycee Schorge“  http://www.sternstewartinstitute.com/africa/schorge.html . Die Vision des Stern Stewart Institut ist es, das Bildungsniveau in Burkina Faso zu fördern und dem Land ein Beispiel zu geben für eine gute, zeitgemäße Ausbildung. Der Anteil der Schülerinnen soll auf mindestens 50% steigen und 350 Schülern eine Chance geben, ihre Zukunft selbst zu schaffen und sich und ihre Familien zu unterstützen. Der Bau des Lycée Schorge begann im Oktober 2014. Architekt der Schule ist der weltweit renommierte Francis Kere http://www.kere-architecture.com/projects/lycee-schorge-secondary-school/ , der in Burkina Faso geboren wurde, nun sein Büro in Berlin hat. Der Schwerpunkt des modernen Baus liegt in der Nachhaltigkeit mit zahlreichen architektonischen, innovativen Elementen.

Mit unserem Prophylaxe Projekts "Schorge Smile" wollen wir erreichen, dass zukünftig alle Schüler vom "Lycee Schorge" frei von Karies oder Zahnfleischerkrankungen sind und bleiben.

Bereits im Februar 2016 haben Baslayi Tindano und Dr. Mark Sebastian die Schüler in häuslicher Zahnreinigung geschult. Seitdem putzt jeder Schüler jeden Tag nach dem Mittagessen seine Zähne mit Hilfe von Zahnbürste, Zahnseide und Zahnhölzer. Die umweltverträglichen Bambus Zahnbürsten werden von der Organisation "Humble Smile Foundation" http://www.humblesmile.org/  gespendet. Als Partner für umweltfreundliche Zahntabletten konnten wir Denttabs http://www.denttabs.de/  gewinnen.

Im August 2016 installierte das "Hilfswerks Deutscher Zahnärzte für Lepra-und Notgebiete" https://www.stiftung-hdz.de/ eine vollständige Zahnarzt -Behandlungseinheit in der Schule. Zum Schulbeginn 2016 wurde die Krankenschwester Hélène als zahnmedizinische Prophylaxe Assistentin geschult. Dabei wurden die ersten 50 Schüler untersucht,  an den Zähne wurden alle Beläge entfernt und poliert. 90% der Schüler hatten nur Zahnfleischprobleme, 1/3 davon schwere. Nur 10% der Schüler zeigten auch einen starken Kariesbefall.

Täglich wird nun durch Hélène klassenweise an den Schülern eine zahnärztliche Prophylaxe Reinigung durchgeführt. Baslayi Tindano betreut das Projekt "Schorge Smile", unterrichtet und kontrolliert die Durchführung. Bei allen Schülern findet dieses Programm großen Anklang, Interesse und Andrang. Zukünftig wird zweimal im Jahr für einige Wochen ein Zahnarzt kommen um die Karies zu beseitigen und Füllungen zu legen. 

Bilder des letzten Besuches:

DSC02446
DSC02454
DSC02521
DSC02568
DSC02572
DSC02577
Foto 02.11.16, 12 36 26
Foto 03.11.16, 12 27 47
Foto 03.11.16, 13 03 42
Foto 31.10.16, 11 37 49
Foto 31.10.16, 12 48 15

Adresse

MAX 36 - Zahnarzt Praxis
für ästhetische Zahnmedizin
und Funktion München.
Dr. Mark T. Sebastian
Maximilianstraße 36  I  80539 München


Telefon: 089 22 80 16 00
Telefax: 089 22 80 16 06
Mail: praxis@max36.de

© Max 36 - Zahnarzt Praxis für ästhetische Zahnmedizin und Funktion in München.
(Veneers, Zahnersatz, Implantate, Bleaching, Invisalign, CMD, Kieferorthopädie, Implantate Zahnfleischbehandlung)

Search